Master Degree

Master Degree

Magister Study Program of Electrical Engineering Department is established in 1993 with A grade accreditation*, has more than 1750 graduates ever since, who subsequently pursue their career in the country and abroad.

The study program is strengthened by 51 lecturers, of which 10 are Full Professors. The potential students can choose one of six concentration areas: Power System Engineering, Control System Engineering, Multimedia Telecommunications, Electronics Engineering, Multimedia Intelligent Networks, and Telematics. While most of students are from the country, the study program has also attracted students from abroad to study at ITS. After their study, the graduates found job in various sectors, for example as academics, researcher, managerial post in industry, and government employees.

The period of study is four semesters (or two years), with total credits to be completed of 36 credits, consisting of 28 credits of compulsory and optional courses, and 8 credits for thesis.

The study program also offers Joint Degree (2 certificates) and student exchange activities with various international universities from France, Japan, Taiwan, Australia and Turkey.

The selection process for new students are scheduled each semester, two times per year. Specially for students of Telematics concentration, a scholarship from Kemenkominfo are offered on competitive based for eGov study program and the selection process is conducted once a year only at odd semester.


* Legally based on SK Nomor 107/DIKTI/Kep/1993 dated at February 27 1993 and accreditated by BAN-PT based on SK 2977/SK/BAN-PT/Akred/M/VIII/2019, most recently.