Material Chemistry and Energy Laboratory

Material Chemistry and Energy Laboratory

Material Chemistry and Energy Laboratory
Material Chemistry and Energy Laboratory focus on development of fossil fuels efficiency and alternatives, advanced materials, and materials for infrastructures & environment.


  1. Research development of Fossil Fuels
  2. The conversion of Methane to Syn-gas using a ceramic membran
  3. The conversion of Syngas to liquid Fuel
  4. Pyrolysis of natural gas and biomass
  5. Replacement material for fossil fuels
  6. Zeolite + Carbon Composite
  7. Hydride Metals & Organometallic Complexes
  8. Metal-Organic Framework (MOF) Material
  9. Polymer Membranes and Hydrogen Ion Transfer Catalysts
  10. Heterogeneous Catalyst for Organic Synthesis

ALUTSISTA (Alat Utama Sistem Pertahanan)

Basic Device of defence system

  1. Non-Translucent Polymer-Ceramic Composites
  2. Polymer Blend as an Alutsista Component
  3. Aurivilius Oxide Material
  4. Munition Oxidizers Made From Local Raw Based Metal Oxides


  1. Development of Porous Solid Acid Catalysts in the Production of Fine Chemical
  2. Nano-sized Heterogeneous Catalysts
  3. Development of CO2 Gas Capture Materials
  4. Polymers
  5. Application of photocatalytic process


  1. Polymer Studies for Building Materials in the Marine Environment
  2. Additives for Food and Pharmacy
  3. Chitosan for Drugs Application
  4. Geopolymers from coal ash as heavy metal storage
  5. Mapping of Aluminosilicate Mineral Potential in East Java


  1. Computational studies for Dye Sensitized Solar Cells
  2. Computational studies for adsorption process

Dr. Djoko Hartanto, M.Si.

  • Drs. Lukman Atmaja, M.Si., Ph.D.
  • Dr. Afifah Rosyidah, M.Si.
  • Prof. Dr. Didik Prastyoko, S.Si., M.Sc.
  • Drs. Eko Santoso, M.S. M.Si.
  • Ir. Endang Purwanti S., M.T.
  • Hamzah Fansuri, S.Si, M.Si, Ph.D.
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Irmina Kris Murwani
  • Drs. Muhammad Nadjib Mujahid, M.S.
  • Nurul Widiastuti, S.Si., M.Si., Ph.D.
  • Dra. Ratna Ediati, M.S., Ph.D.
  • Prof. Dr. Drs. Syafsir Akhlus, M.Sc.
  • Dr. Yuly Kusumawati, S.Si., M.Si.
  • Wahyu Prasetyo Utomo, S.Si., M.Si.