About Us

Support us!

Please click the link below to support us.

Dean Greeting

Welcome to the FT-EIC WebsiteThank you for visiting our faculty, Faculty of Electrical and Intelligent Informactics  Technology, ITS. The faculty was formed inline with the ID 4.0 program launched by the Rector of ITS, Prof. Dr. Ir Mochamad Ashari MEng. One of the excellent programs is developing digital transformation. To achieve this, faculty restructuring is the right step. FT-EIC itself is a combination of the two previous faculties namely the Faculty of Electrical Technology (FTE) and the Faculty of Information and Communication Technology (FTIK). The two faculties have their respective roles where FTE is more focused on data acquisition and transformation processes, while FTIK is more focused on processing the transformation data.Broadly speaking, the two faculties are in the same scope, namely Information and Communication Technology (ICT). By combining it into FT-EIC, it is hoped that collaboration and synergy between the fields will be even better. The process of collaboration and management between relevant stakeholders can be more efficient and well-targeted.Cooperation and innovation programs will also be maximized, especially to the government and international parties. The government will find it easier to hold discussions with relevant experts and open jobs for students. Likewise, with international cooperation in the field of research, it can be done more precisely on target because it is already in the same scope that is FT-EIC.For students, some things that are expected to be innovative in terms of developing digital transformation are easy to access to learning material. Likewise with staff and educators who will be provided with ease of information in terms of taking care of the rank. The process of digital transformation in these various lines becomes something that must be carried out in the face of the industrial revolution era 4.0. At present, FT-EIC consists of 6 Departments, namely: Electrical Engineering, Informatics Engineering, Information Systems, Computer Engineering, and Biomedical Engineering, and Information Technology.Thank you again for your visit to the FT-EIC website, hopefully, you get all the information you want. Dean of FT-EIC Dr. I Ketut Eddy Purnama ST., MT.

Organizational Structure of the Faculty of Intelligent Electrical and Informatics Technology


History of Faculty of Intelligent Electrical and Informatics Technology

  • Periode 1960-1983
    Pada tahun 1960 Departemen Teknik Elektro didirikan di ITS. Departemen ini  dipimpin oleh Ketua Departemen yang juga merupakan Presidium Institut.Selanjutnya, Departemen Teknik Elektro berubah menjadi Fakultas Teknik Elektro sejak tahun 1963. Fakultas Teknik Elektro terus berkembang yang semula memiliki 2 program studi, yaitu  arus kuat dan arus lemah, menjadi 11 Program Studi.  Namun, kemudian Program Studi di Fakultas Teknik Elektro disesuaikan  menjadi 5 Program Studi.Berdasarkan Keputusan Presiden No. 58 tahun 1982 tentang Perubahan Struktur Fakultas di ITS, Fakultas Teknik Elektro berubah nama menjadi Jurusan Teknik Elektro. Keputusan ini juga menempatkan Jurusan Teknik Elektro dan beberapa Jurusan lain berada di bawah Fakultas Teknologi Industri.
  • Periode 1984 – 2001
    Jurusan Teknik Elektro terus berbenah dan berkembang dengan komposisi  5 bidang studi, yaitu Teknik Sistem Tenaga, Telekomunikasi, Elektronika, Teknik Sistem Pengaturan dan Teknik Komputer.Pada tahun 1985, Bidang Studi Teknik Komputer berubah menjadi Jurusan Teknik Komputer sebagai jurusan ke enam didalam Fakultas Teknologi Industri.Pada tahun 1995, Jurusan Teknik Komputer berubah menjadi Jurusan Teknik Informatika.
  • Tahun 2001 – Berdirinya Fakultas Teknologi Informasi (FTIf)
    Pada tahun 2001,  Fakultas Teknologi Informasi (FTIf) didirikan atas prakarsa dari Presiden R.I ke-4 K.H Abdurrahman Wahid. Secara resmi, pendirian fakultas ini menempatkan Jurusan Teknik Informatika berada di bawah FTIf. Selain itu, FTIf juga menaungi Jurusan Sistem Informasi sebagai jurusan baru. Sehingga, FTIf memililki dua jurusan, yaitu Jurusan Teknik Informatika dan Jurusan Sistem Informasi. 
  • Periode 2012 – 2016
    Jurusan Teknik Elektro terus berbenah dan berkembang dengan komposisi yang berubah, terdiri dari Teknik Sistem Tenaga, Telekomunikasi Multimedia, Elektronika, Teknik Sistem Pengaturan dan tambahan Program Studi Teknik Multimedia dan Jaringan dan Program Studi Teknik Biomedik.Pada tahun 2012, Bidang Studi Teknik Komputer dan Telematika berubah menjadi Program Studi Teknik Multimedia dan Jaringan. Perubahan ini mengacu pada  Keputusan Menteri Pendidikan dan Kebudayaan Republik Indonesia No. 382/E/O/2012.Pada tahun 2013, berdasarkan penugasan Direktorat Jenderal Pendidikan Tinggi No. 221/E/DT/2013, tanggal 20 Maret 2013 Jurusan Teknik Elektro mendapatkan amanah untuk mempersiapkan Program Studi Teknik Biomedik. Program studi ini mulai beroperasi pada tahun 2015 berdasarkan Keputusan Menteri Riset, Teknologi, dan Pendidikan Tinggi No. 102/M/Kep/2015, tangal 30 Maret 2015. Program Studi Teknik Biomedik ITS telah menerima mahasiswa baru untuk tahun ajaran 2015/2016 melalui selesksi masuk mahasiswa baru ITS. 
  • Periode 2017 – 2019 - Berdirinya FTIK dan FTE
    Fakultas Teknologi Elektro (FTE), Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS) telah berjalan sejak januari tahun 2017 berdasarkan Peraturan Pemerintah No. 54 tahun 2015 dan Peraturan Rektor No. 10 tahun 2016. Didirikan Fakultas Teknologi Informasi dan Komunikasi dan Fakultas Teknologi Elektro .Fakultas Teknologi Informasi dan Komunikasi terdiri dari 3 departemen yaitu

    1. Departemen Informatika
    2. Departemen Sistem Informasi
    3. Departemen Teknologi Informasi

    Fakultas Teknologi Elektro terdiri dari 3 departemen yaitu

    1. Departemen Teknik Elektro
    2. Departemen Teknik Komputer
    3. Departemen Teknik Biomedik

  • Tahun 2020 - Berdiri Fakultas Teknologi Elektro dan Informatika Cerdas FT-EIC
    Pada tahun 2020, Fakultas Teknologi Elektro dan Informatika Cerdas didirikan berdasarkan Peraturan Rektor No. 25 Tahun 2019 tentang OTK Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember.  FT-EIC terdiri dari 6 departemen yaitu

    1. Departemen Teknik Elektro
    2. Departemen Teknik Komputer
    3. Departemen Teknik Biomedik
    4. Departemen Teknik Informatika
    5. Departemen Sistem Informasi
    6. Departemen Teknologi Informasi

.google {left:100%;display:inline-block;position:fixed}

займ с плохой историей